Links

Untitled-1-1

Vital Basic Information
You Tube – Documentary: HOME.
Maintenance plan for the National Park Juan Castro Blanco 2012-2020 in Spanish.

Real Estate
Building lots next to the Catarata Del Toro:
https://we.tl/OnNvcCXQhq (56 files -1.40 GB).

More building lots and farms in Guanacaste:
Del Toro Real Estate S.A. – At Your Service.


Costa Rica Information / Travel Agencies

Birds
Check
Costarican Bird Route

Costa Rican Bird Route Sites
La Selva Biological Station: www.ots.ac.cr
Bosque Tropical del Toro: www.bosquedeltoro.com
El Gavilan Lodge: www.gavilanlodge.com
Tirimbina Rainforest Center: www.tirimbina.org
Selva Verde Lodge: www.selvaverde.com
Laguna del Lagarto Lodge: www.lagarto-lodge-costa-rica.com
Maquenque Eco-Lodge: www.maquenqueecolodge.com/
Albergue El Socorro: www.albergueelsocorro.com
Catarata del Toro: www.catarata-del-toro.com
Chilamate Rainforest Eco-Retreat: www.chilamaterainforest.com
Tiripia National Refuge/Lago Jalapa: http://www.lagojalapa.com/ 

Birding Websites
Bird Watching Tips: http://www.homeadvisor.com/r/birdwatching-guide/#.WNqW32yrNPY
Birders Unite: http://www.birdersunite.com/
The Ultimate Guide To Birdwatching: http://www.tripbuzz.com/birdwatching-guide/

Tourism Links
Service Birding, LLC: www.servicebirding.com
Birding on a Budget Costa Rica: birdingonabudgetcr.com
Go Visit Costa Rica: www.govisitcostarica.com
Seascape Kayak Tours: http://www.seascapekayaktours.com/

Links for Volunteers

Volunteer Latin America: http://www.volunteerlatinamerica.com/
Go Abroad: http://www.goabroad.com/
US Institute of Languages: http://www.spanishprograms.com/

Costa Rican Organizations

Tropical Science Center: www.cct.or.cr

CEDERENA: www.cedarena.org

Partners in Flight Costa Rica: http://www.pifcostarica.org/

Other Conservation Organizations
Parrots International: http://parrotsinternational.org/
World Parrot Trust: www.worldparrottrust.org

American Bird Conservancy: http://www.abcbirds.org/
The Nature Conservancy: http://nature.org/
Wildlife Conservation Society: http://www.wcs.org/
Conservation International: http://www.conservation.org/
Critical Ecosystem Partnership Fund: www.cepf.net

World Wildlife Fund: http://www.panda.org/

Photography and Birds
Deep Green Photography 
If you want to learn how to make incredible pictures of hummingbirds, please contact Greg Basco, he knows how and a lot more. He uses the Catarata Del Toro on a regular base to give his course. Many famous photographers from around the world have visited us.

Private tour guide and birds

Lodges and B&B
Saripiqui: Heliconia Island
This little paradise is located in the middle of the Rio Puerte Viejo. An island full of heliconia flowers, birds and peace. They have 4 lodges. Only 90 minutes from San José and only 75 minutes from Catarata Del Toro. If you love nature you have to try this place….!

Central Valley: Hotel Pension ”Los Alemanes S.A.”
Perfectly located to the airport, San Jose and the major tourist atrraction in and around the Central Valley. Also a perfect base for daytours including the ‘Catarata del Toro.’

Gardens
Sarchi: The Botanical Gardens

Buy your tickets online and save 15%!Buy Now